Dunton Bassett Primary School


Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust (IPAT)

Dunton Bassett Primary School is an academy within Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust. The Trust Board of Inspiring Primaries Academy Trust is accountable in law for all decisions about its academies. For more information about the Trustees and documents relating to the Trust, please follow this link - IPAT


The Trust Board delegates responsibility for aspects of governance to local governing bodies.


The Local Governing Body of Dunton Bassett Primary School is a joint governing body with Claybrooke Primary School to reflect the joint headship role across both schools. Our Local Governing Body has a strategic role in ensuring the both schools achieve good outcomes for our pupils and that they are compliant with statutory and Trust policies and procedures.  


Meet the Governors

Hugo Venter - Parent Governor (Claybrooke) - Chair of Governors

John Taylor - Co-opted Governor

Jan Butcher - Co-opted Governor 

Elizabeth Hill - Parent Governor (Dunton Bassett)

Luke Demery - Parent Governor (Claybrooke)

Estia Fawbert - Parent Governor (Claybrooke)

Debbie Newman - Staff Governor (Dunton Bassett) 

Caroline Chick - Staff Governor (Claybrooke)

Matt Howard - Executive Headteacher

Gordon Grimes - Clerk to Governor